هند سايح

لم يكن تنظيم نسخة افتراضية خاصة بالدورة الثانية عشر للمهرجان، بالأمر الهين، فالظروف غير المسبوقة التي نمر بها تجبرنا جميعًا على التكيف والتَّفَكر في الأشياء بشكل مختلف.

بالطبع، لا يمكن أبدًا تعويض جو المرح المميز للمهرجان الدولي للشريط الوثائقي بأكادير، لكننا نظل متمسكين بمشاركة واقتسام متعة وحب الشريط الوثائقي والاحتفاء بالكتاب والمخرجين.

ومن بين هؤلاء، اخترنا تكريم صديقتنا وزميلتنا دليلة النادر، التي غادرتا في وقت مبكر من هذا العام. كانت دليلة مخرجة أشرطة وثائقية متكاملة، وتمكنت من تسليط الضوء على أبطال وبطلات عاديين، وعلى أشخاص بسطاء عرفت كيف تأسرهم بكاميرتها رفقة الأماكن والأزمنة والأجواء.

في الليلة الافتتاحية، سنقدم فيلمها “أود أن أحكي لكم” الذي كان من دواعي سروري إنتاجه سنة 2005، والذي نحت في دواخلي ذكريات لا تُنسى. الشريط يحكي مسارات متقاطعة للنساء العاملات في جميع أنحاء المغرب، عقب إصلاح المدونة. نظرة دليلة السخية لشخصياتها وحاجتها الماسة لملامسة الحقيقة الخام، شكلت مصدر قوتها السينمائية. أفلامها المخلصة والشجاعة ستعيش دائمًا لتحكي لنا عنها.

نأمل أيضًا أن تشكل البرمجة المقترحة لهذه الدورة الخاصة، مساهمة متواضعة من أجل فهم عالمنا، من خلال النظرة الفضولية والمهتمة والحادة والمتمردة التي يقدمها السينمائيون الذين تم انتقاؤهم. إنه عرض ثقافي غني ومتنوع للمساعدة في تخفيف بعض الشيء من حدة هذه الأوقات العصيبة، التي ستنقشع عنا في آخر المطاف…

هند سايح – رئيسة المهرجان


هشام فلاح

بالنسبة لنا، من المستحيل أن نعيش سنة كاملة “بلا سينما”، ودون أن نضرب موعدا جديدا لجمهور المهرجان الدولي للشريط الوثائقي بأكادير. دون أن نقول لجمهورنا “نود أن نحكي لكم”.

بعد فترة طويلة راودنا خلال الأمل بتنظيم جولة من العروض في جميع أنحاء البلاد، قررنا في آخر المطاف، على غرار العديد من المهرجانات، تنظيم دورة رقمية بنسبة 100٪، مع احتفاظها أيضا، بنسبة 100٪، بروح المهرجان الدولي للشريط الوثائقي بأكادير.

تقترح عليكم دورة 2020 من المهرجان الدولي للشريط الوثائقي بأكادير، الذي ظل وفيا للجودة الفنية ولدعم المواهب الشابة ولهويته الإفريقية، اكتشاف مجموعة مختارة من 12 شريطا وفيلما تم تصويرها في قارتنا وفي العالم العربي، حيث ستكون متاحة عبر الإنترنت وبشكل مجان في جميع أنحاء المغرب والقارة الإفريقية.

تشاء الأقدار هذه السنة، أن نقدم، بعيدا عن الشاشة الكبيرة، شريطين ضمن فقرة “صنع في أكادير“، تم إنتاجهما بشكل وثيق ارتباطا مع أنشطة المهرجان الدولي للشريط الوثائقي بأكادير. فيلمان يمنحان الكلمة للمرأة الملتزمة وللطاقة التواصلية، بما يعكس الأثر والصدى الذي تركته شخصية المخرجة دليلة النادر، التي رحلت عنا في ماي الماضي، والتي خصصت لها هذه الدورة الثانية عشرة.

مسابقة هذه السنة تم تخصيصها حصريا للأفلام الإفريقية القصيرة التي تكشف عن الإتقان وعن حس المخاطرة لدى السينمائيين الصاعدين الذين نأمل أن نرحب بهم قريبًا في أكادير مصحوبين بأفلامهم القادمة.

في سياق هذه الفترة التي تدعونا إلى التأمل، قمنا أيضًا ببرمجة فيلمين تم عرضهما ومنحهما جوائز خلال الدورات السابقة للمهرجان، والسبب هو أن هذين الفيلمين حققا صدى جديدًا في الأخبار المنشورة أخيرا في بلديهما: مالي والجزائر.

أخيرًا، وفي عالم أذاق فيه وباء كوفيد-19 للجميع معنى الحد من حرية التنقل والحركة، حتى بالنسبة للأقوياء، يجمع المهرجان الدولي للشريط الوثائقي بأكادير هذه السنة، ثلاثة أفلام “تخترقها” تجربة الهجرة والمنفى. ثلاثة أفلام نقتسم من خلالها الإحساس بالعنف الذي تريد الشخصيات الهروب منه، وفي الوقت نفسه تعطينا دفعة قوية للحياة، وتظهر لنا القدرة الكامنة في كل إنسان على التكيف والتأقلم.

هشام فلاح – المندوب العام للمهرجان

It is not trivial to organize a virtual version of this 12th edition. The unprecedented circumstances we are going through force us all to adapt and to see things differently.

Of course, the legendary convivial atmosphere of FIDADOC can never be replaced, but we do not give up the pleasure of sharing the love of documentary film and of celebrating authors and directors.

Among them, we pay tribute to our dear friend and colleague Dalila Ennadre, who left us prematurely this year. Dalila was an accomplished documentary filmmaker who revealed ordinary heroes and heroines, the simple people she knew how to sublimate, but also places, moments and atmospheres.

On the opening night, we present her film “I would like to tell you” which I had the pleasure of producing in 2005 and which left me with unforgettable memories. These are intertwined portraits of working women across Morocco, after the reform of the Mudawana (Family code). The generous look of Dalila on her characters and her need for raw truth, make all the strength of her cinema. Her sincere and courageous films will always live to tell her. 

We also hope that the program of this special edition will be a humble contribution to understanding our world through the curious, benevolent, acute or rebellious look of the selected filmmakers. A rich and diverse cultural offer, to help soften these troubled times, which will eventually pass…

Hind Saïh, President of the Festival

Hind Saih

Impossible for us to stay one year “Bla Cinima”. Without meeting the FIDADOC public. Without to tell to them: “I would like to show you”. 

After having cherished the hope of organizing a screening tour across the country, we are obliged, like many of our counterparts, to implement a 100% digital edition, but above all 100% FIDADOC. 

Faithful to its artistic standards, its mission to promote young talents and its Pan-African identity, FIDADOC 2020 therefore invites you to discover a selection of 12 films shot on our continent and in the Arab world, which will be accessible online and for free on the Moroccan territory and across Africa. 

Fate wants that this year without the big screen offers us two films “Made in Agadir”, whose genesis is intimately linked to the activities of FIDADOC. Two films that give voice to committed women with a communicative energy, as echoing the personality of the filmmaker Dalila Ennadre who died last May, to whom this 12th edition is dedicated. 

The only competitive section this year is reserved for African short films that reveal the mastery and taste for risk of some emerging filmmakers that we hope to welcome soon in Agadir with their next films. 

In this period which invites us to rethinking, we are also programming two films screened and awarded in previous editions of the Festival, which now appear almost premonitory regarding recent events in Algeria and Mali. 

Finally, in a world where the Covid-19 pandemic makes even the powerful people taste the limitation to free movement, FIDADOC brings together three films “crossed” by the experience of migration and exile. Three films that share with us the violence that their protagonists want to escape, but also and above all a tremendous hunger for life, that capacity for adaptation and resilience that exists in every human being.

Hicham Falah, Artistic Director, General Delegate of the Festival 

Hicham Falah